Spring 2020 Academic Calendar

pdfSpring 2020 Academic Calendar

Spring 2020
October 1-31, 2019 ACADEMIC ADVISING MONTH
October 15, 2019 (Tuesday) Spring 2020 Financial Aid Priority Deadline
October 15, 2019 (Tuesday) Student Registration Opens for Spring 2020
December 19, 2019-January 3, 2020 (Thursday-Friday) College Closed - Winter Break
January 6, 2020 (Monday) College Opens
January 13, 2020 (Monday) Faculty Return – Convocation Week Begins
January 14, 2020 (Tuesday) Last Day to Submit Apply Texas Application for Spring 2020
January 15, 2020 (Wednesday) Fall 2020 Financial Aid Priority Deadline
January 17, 2020 (Friday) Spring 2020 Registration Ends & PAYMENT Deadline
January 17, 2020 (Friday) Last Day to Withdraw and Receive 100% Refund of Tuition and Fees (Excludes non-refundable fees)
January 18, 2020 (Saturday) Scorpion Convocation for First-time Students and Parents
January 20, 2020 (Monday) Classes Begin – Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
January 20-24, 2020 (Monday-Friday) Add/Drop Period (Payment Due Same Day)
February 4, 2020 (Tuesday) Census Day (12th Class Day) - Last Day to Withdraw Without Recorded Grade
February 7, 2020 (Friday) Last Day to Withdraw and Receive 70% Refund of Tuition and Fees (Excludes non-refundable fees)
February 14, 2020 (Friday) Last Day to Withdraw and Receive 25% Refund of Tuition and Fees (Excludes non-refundable fees)
February 28, 2020 (Friday) College Closed - Brownsville Charro Days
March 2-31, 2020 ACADEMIC ADVISING MONTH
March 16-22, 2020 (Monday-Sunday) College Closed – Spring Break
April 1, 2020 (Wednesday) Student Registration Opens for Summer and Fall 2020
April 10, 2020 (Friday) College Closed – Semester Break
April 21, 2020 (Tuesday) Last Day to Withdraw
May 8, 2020 (Friday) Last Day of Class
May 9-15, 2020 (Saturday-Friday) Final Exams (Contingent on Course Section)
May 16, 2020 (Saturday) Spring 2020 Commencement

 

Mini-Semester Start Date Add/Drop Census Date 70% Refund 25% Refund Last Day to Withdraw Last Day of Class Final Exams
1st 8-Weeks 1/20/2020 1/20/2020 1/27/2020 1/29/2020 1/31/2020 3/3/2020 3/11-13/2020 3/12-14/2020
2nd 8-Weeks 3/23/2020 3/23/2020 3/30/2020 4/1/2020 4/3/2020 5/5/2020 5/13-14/2020 5/14-15/2020
1st 5-Weeks 1/20/2020 1/20/2020 1/23/2020 1/24/2020 1/27/2020 2/11/2020 2/19/2020 2/20/2020
2nd 5-Weeks 2/24/2020 2/24/2020 2/27/2020 3/2/2020 3/3/2020 3/24/2020 4/1/2020 4/2/2020
3rd 5-Weeks 4/6/2020 4/6/2020 4/9/2020 4/13/2020 4/14/2020 4/28/2020 5/6/2020 5/7/2020


clear

Last Updated on Monday, 13 May 2019 13:20